As previously reported, Hillary Lindsey —  known for penning “Jesus, Take the Wheel,” among many other major country hits — will be honored with the songwriter of the year award, whileJay Joyce will receive the award for producer of the year for the fifth time.  

“We look forward to having industry and fans join us as we recognize the significant accomplishments of our 55th and 56th studio recording awards, industry awards, songwriter of the year and special awards winners with a night of unforgettable performances,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO of the ACM. 

The 14th annual ACM Honors will be livestreamed for viewers on Circle network’s channels. Alternatively, tickets to the live show are available for purchase on Ticketmaster 

Source link